Notices

Windlass or Structure Scan

Old 02-08-2011, 11:46 AM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 258
Default Windlass or Structure Scan

Came across some extra money. 700$ to be exact. I'm currently running an HDS5 along with a separate GPS unit. Thinking about adding the structure scan box/transducer. I'm also considering a windlass. I'm thinking the ProFish 700, although I fear the installation. What do you guys think?
togntime is offline  
Old 02-08-2011, 11:54 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 461
Default

Where do you fish? How deep of water?
An anchor ball can get the anchor up and easy to retrieve for about $40 then you can get the structure scan too.
A_Salt_Weapon is offline  
Old 02-08-2011, 12:15 PM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 258
Default

I've been toying around with the anchor ball as well. I do a lot bottom fishing in depths less than 100'. Most of my fishing is from 35-75' with a lot of adjusting.
togntime is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.