Notices

Tanacom 1000 plug?

Old 07-06-2019, 02:03 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bermuda
Posts: 189
Default Tanacom 1000 plug?

I just purchased a couple of these for kite fishing. I was hoping to be able to plug them into my existing LP dredge reel hubbell outlets. Question is whether I can attach the reels electric cord to a 30 amp hubbell plug? Or do I need to use a different plug? Thanks!
Otoro is offline  
Old 07-06-2019, 02:45 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: EGG HARBOR,NJ
Posts: 573
Default

If it's a 12v outlet yes. Both of my T1000s have Hubbell plugs and work perfectly.
billfishnfool is offline  
Old 07-06-2019, 02:47 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: EGG HARBOR,NJ
Posts: 573
Default

Here's my setup. see last pics

Tanacom Portable Battery Box
billfishnfool is offline  
Old 07-08-2019, 06:45 AM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Sienna Plantation, TX.
Posts: 2,390
Default

Or this

https://www.ebay.com/i/392327059389?...CABEgK-x_D_BwE
popeyeiii is offline  
Old 07-08-2019, 08:09 AM
  #5  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 540
Default

Originally Posted by Otoro View Post
I just purchased a couple of these for kite fishing. I was hoping to be able to plug them into my existing LP dredge reel hubbell outlets. Question is whether I can attach the reels electric cord to a 30 amp hubbell plug? Or do I need to use a different plug? Thanks!
You will be 100% fine doing this. In fact, this is absolutely the best way to do it.
hamma job is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread