Notices

AIRMAR B175CHW-20 transducer

Old 05-09-2019, 08:13 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 243
Default AIRMAR B175CHW-20 transducer







As stated in title. This is an AIRMAR B175HW 1kw chirp transducer with a 20 degree tilted element. This was installed in my new boat by SeaVee in error as we needed to have the zero degree element to be installed in the pad. It was then removed by SeaVee and replaced with the proper one for my application. Because of this I can say that it has absolutely no run time as it has never even been hooked up to a sounder. My mistake is your gain. Except for some residual sealant, its basically new. $900.00 buyer pays shipping or can be picked up locally in Mobile, AL.

Last edited by Alabama Jupiter; 05-30-2019 at 06:56 AM. Reason: Show that transducer is chirp
Alabama Jupiter is online now  
Old 05-09-2019, 08:26 AM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Marblehead, MA
Posts: 438
Default

Any interest in trading for a SS175M or SS75M?
Ncska21 is offline  
Old 05-09-2019, 08:29 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 243
Default

Originally Posted by Ncska21 View Post
Any interest in trading for a SS175M or SS75M?
No thank you, I have already installed the same transducer in a zero degree element.
Alabama Jupiter is online now  
Old 05-17-2019, 06:31 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 243
Default

bump
Alabama Jupiter is online now  
Old 05-28-2019, 11:12 AM
  #5  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 246
Default

What sonar was this going to plug into?
TopOrStop is offline  
Old 05-28-2019, 12:10 PM
  #6  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 243
Default

It is my understanding that you can buy various ends that will work with many different manufacturers chart plotters. I know it works with an 8212 garmin for sure. I have a zero degree one hooked up now to mine. You just have to buy the appropriate mix and match cable

Last edited by Alabama Jupiter; 06-18-2019 at 05:28 PM.
Alabama Jupiter is online now  
Old 06-18-2019, 05:31 AM
  #7  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 243
Default

This is the chirp model. I have had questions.
Alabama Jupiter is online now  
Old 06-18-2019, 05:48 AM
  #8  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 246
Default

Does this have a plug somewhere 3-6ft from the transducer or is it a solid cable to the end?
TopOrStop is offline  
Old 06-18-2019, 10:41 AM
  #9  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 243
Default

It has a long cord thatís attached to the transducer and has a plug on the other end that connects to a mix and match cable so you can use it with multiple brand chart plotters. If memory serves itís about 15 or 20 feet long. I can measure it if you want
Alabama Jupiter is online now  
Old 06-18-2019, 10:47 AM
  #10  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 246
Default

Originally Posted by Alabama Jupiter View Post
It has a long cord thatís attached to the transducer and has a plug on the other end that connects to a mix and match cable so you can use it with multiple brand chart plotters. If memory serves itís about 15 or 20 feet long. I can measure it if you want
not sure garmin has a mix and match cable for that...
TopOrStop is offline  
Old 06-18-2019, 02:57 PM
  #11  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 243
Default

Sure they do. I have the exact same one in the non tilted element hooked up to my garmin right now
Alabama Jupiter is online now  
Old 06-18-2019, 03:00 PM
  #12  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 243
Default

Alabama Jupiter is online now  
Old 06-18-2019, 04:15 PM
  #13  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 246
Default

Yeah but I think if it was a transducer dedicated to simrad you need the Garmin wire block adapter. When you get a chance take a pic of the model/serial number. I'm interested but only if I can make this work without using the wire block adapter
TopOrStop is offline  
Old 06-18-2019, 05:38 PM
  #14  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 243
Default

Ok. Ill take a couple pics of whatever you need in the morning when I get to my office. I do not have mine wired through any kind of wire block at all. It simply plugs into the adapter cable in the link I posted and then plugs straight into the back of my 8212xsv chart plotter..... I read back through the text in this thread and saw a post that I made that made it sound like it wouldnít work with my garmin. The reason I couldnít use it was that I need a zero degree element because I mounted it on the flat part on the bottom of the boat. I bought the tilted element in error and if I kept it the transducer would be shooting off the side of my boat instead of down. If mounted on the dead rise it would have been perfect.

I edited the post to make it more clear
Alabama Jupiter is online now  
Old 06-19-2019, 08:41 AM
  #15  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Mobile, AL
Posts: 243
Default


Pic of serial number

Pic of length of cord
Alabama Jupiter is online now  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread