Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Lighthouse 2 to Lighthouse 3 icon compatibility

Notices

Lighthouse 2 to Lighthouse 3 icon compatibility

Old 03-20-2018, 05:26 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Kalbarri, WA
Posts: 537
Default Lighthouse 2 to Lighthouse 3 icon compatibility

I've been having issues getting a satisfactory icon set to display when saving my old Cplot marks (.usr) to a .gpx format for my new Axioms They mostly just default to a red x. And compatibility seems very limited. I asked this question on the Raymarine forum--I told them of the options for symbol sets GPS Utility were offering, which is Raytech Nav, Raymarine C120, and Lighthouse. Apparently the first two are a subset of Lighthouse nowadays. Lighthouse 3 is not yet supported by GPSU. So the question I am asking is-- has anyone here loaded their older Raymarine marks onto an Axiom, and how do they display ? If I were at home full time, I'd just keep editing in GPSU and loading to see how they display, but I am working away for extended periods. So twice now I have done big edits in my downtime while away, gone home, uploaded- yuk.
So it would be nice to have some firm answers, because I am dealing with a lot of data- nearly 29,000 waypoints, which means a lot of editing.
ranmar850 is offline  
Old 03-21-2018, 07:24 AM
  #2  
CME
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3,853
Default

Your question would require a specific answer that only Raymarine Tech's can answer.

Here is the place to ask such a specific question:

Raymarine forum
CME is offline  
Old 03-21-2018, 03:02 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Kalbarri, WA
Posts: 537
Default

I have already asked this question on the Raymarine forum, as I have stated. I received the answer about the subsets I have already detailed. But, when I asked politely whether the older subsets would display as they had originally, on LH 3.3, the whole thread just disappeared. I know they are strictly moderated, But?
So I am now asking whether anyone has used their older waypoints originally saved on pre Lighthouse machines, on an Axiom running LH 3.3, and whether the symbol set remained unchanged.

Last edited by ranmar850; 03-21-2018 at 04:04 PM.
ranmar850 is offline  
Old 03-21-2018, 04:05 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Kalbarri, WA
Posts: 537
Default

My thread title was really in error, and as that is the one part I cannot edit, I'll start another one.
ranmar850 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread