Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Garmin transducer

Old 11-29-2017, 04:51 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Harkers Island, NC
Posts: 434
Default Garmin transducer

I have a Garmin 541s and want to upgrade to a bigger screen. Do I need to replace the transducer too or I can I use it on a new Garmin model. Thks.
mako22ft is offline  
Old 11-29-2017, 04:59 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Marine Advertiser
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 22,029
Default

The 541xs uses a non CHIRP 50/200 500 watt transducer.

Almost all the new Garmin units will ship with a CHIRP ducer.....best to use that.


.
semperfifishing is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread