Notices

Suzuki nmea hookup

Old 11-27-2017, 07:20 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 513
Default Suzuki nmea hookup

I'm going to be getting a zuke 60hp and it comes with a c10 guage, in a few months. I am looking at a HDS7 or Simrad go7 for a plotter. How does the nmea 2000 stuff work? Is it a T-fitting and cable from the guage? Or does it come all the way from the motor?
Firecat1981 is online now  
Old 11-27-2017, 10:25 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,011
Default

Look in the Suzuki Newtork thread.
It was called Newtork to be found more easy using search :thumb sup:
keizerh is offline  
Old 11-27-2017, 12:46 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,525
Default

If the dealer is installing the motor and C10 gauge, then adding the Simrad or Lowrance is as easy as adding an extra T piece to the network and a cable from it to the Simrad/Lowrance.

The way it all works is actually quite simple. It is all based around a NMEA2000 network. It wont work unless you have the network.

So step 1 is to get a NMEA2000 starter kit and set up the network behind the dash. Simple stuff.

Everything is then connected to the network.

The motor is connected to the network thru a T piece by an interface cable. Then everything else including the C10 gauge and any other displays are also connected to the network via T pieces. Once they are all connected up and the network is powered on, they will all communicate with each other and data is shared and can be displayed.

Last edited by Moonlighter475; 11-27-2017 at 12:52 PM.
Moonlighter475 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread