Notices

SONARHUB 7.0 sync two bands

Old 11-22-2017, 03:51 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 55
Default SONARHUB 7.0 sync two bands

I currently have a HDS 12 gen 2 and a Sonar Hub with a B175HW. I'm thinking of adding a second 12 inch unit either the Lowrance HDS gen 3 or NSS EVO 2 and a B175M. Will the latest software update allow me to chirp both the M and H at the same time without interference or do I need to buy a Carbon or EVO 3 to accomplish it? I'm thinking the 12" EVO 2 since it will let me do dual range on my 4G radar that I can't do now with Lowrance.
FishAddict12 is offline  
Old 11-22-2017, 05:39 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 14,046
Default

You need to replace the Gen2 Touch as well to display two CHIRP channels simultaneously. Gen2 is not supporting the new sonar networking scheme so a newer model will revert back to the old single channel sonar networking scheme if network to a Gen2.

For what you want to obtain I prefer a Gen3 or Evo2 combined with SonarHub over Evo3 or Carbon.
abbor is online now  
Old 11-23-2017, 07:28 PM
  #3  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 55
Default

So if I'm understanding what your saying is if I add a NSS EVO 2 in combo with my sonarhub and try to keep my gen 2 12 in the system to display one single band of chirp that it would disable the dual chirp display capabilities on the EVO 2? I was hoping to keep my Gen 2 12 inch as a second display to show a single band of chirp only like the B175HW, and have both the B175M and B175HW showing on the EVO 2
FishAddict12 is offline  
Old 11-24-2017, 02:00 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 14,046
Default

Correct, if you network the two Evo2 dual CHIRP display will be disabled. Only the same single 2D sonar can be displayed at all units, the sonar channel selection is global in the old networking scheme.
abbor is online now  
Old 11-25-2017, 05:54 PM
  #5  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 133
Default

Originally Posted by abbor View Post
Correct, if you network the two Evo2 dual CHIRP display will be disabled. Only the same single 2D sonar can be displayed at all units, the sonar channel selection is global in the old networking scheme.
Abbor, I have a nss16 evo2 and a Nss9 evo3 with an hds12 gen2 in my tower. So I will have to split the system and seperate the hds in order to run dual chirp. Also does Having the hds gen2 in the system affect running chirp and 3d structure scan together? sorry to hijack the thread
mhrmike is offline  
Old 11-26-2017, 01:09 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 14,046
Default

Yes, you have to remove the HDS Gen2 from the network to get dual CHIRP and also to have the new CHIRP processing. Gen2 won't influence StructureScan 3D.
abbor is online now  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread