Notices

Insight Planner simrad

Old 11-21-2017, 05:25 AM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Tampa Florida
Posts: 68
Default Insight Planner simrad

I wanted to hear if anyone else uses the Insight planner for simrad electronics. Pros And Cons. Or if not using this what are you using??

Thanks
mangroveman is offline  
Old 11-21-2017, 11:13 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Cary, Atlantic Beach, NC
Posts: 348
Default

I use it for entering waypoints if I have a lot, but that's about it. The user interface absolutely sucks, but it gets the job done. It was worth the $30 I think I paid.
rasbill is offline  
Old 11-21-2017, 12:51 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Fort Myers Beach, FL, USA
Posts: 2,716
Default

I use it for waypoint management. Not a great interface, but definitely worth the cost. I have both NSS8 and HDS12 Gen II.
ocnslr is offline  
Old 11-22-2017, 03:46 PM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 1,703
Default

I have found it pretty useless if you have anything but a handful of tracks and waypoints. . Do a search on here. They really need to do an overhaul. So slow it is painful-- and that is when it is not frozen.
Akgoff4 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread