Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Furuno hub?

Old 11-20-2017, 03:02 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Morehead City, NC
Posts: 274
Received 36 Likes on 25 Posts
Default Furuno hub?

Is a hub required to connect 2 TZtouch units together with a single transducer and DRS4DNXT radar? I would like to be able to show all functions on both screens.
Lee
Old 11-20-2017, 03:36 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Morehead City, NC
Posts: 274
Received 36 Likes on 25 Posts
Default

Also, is the power supply box needed for the DRS4DNXT radar?
PSU017 is the part number from Furuno.
Old 11-20-2017, 04:04 PM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Morehead City, NC
Posts: 274
Received 36 Likes on 25 Posts
Default

Thanks, that is what I thought
This is what I am thinking about getting for now.
TZTL12F......$2895........$2395...... after $500. mail in rebate
TZTL12F......$2895........$2395...... after $500. mail in rebate
DRS4D-NXT.......$2095......$1895 ..after $200 mail in rebate.
Add the BBWX3 ......$560.....and get an additional $300 rebate from Furuno and $100 form SiriusXM.
Total of $700.

Actual cost after rebates as per Semper Fi prices $ 6845.00 Hell Yeah!
Old 11-20-2017, 05:27 PM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ocean City, MD
Posts: 922
Likes: 0
Received 60 Likes on 34 Posts
Default

Each TZT only has 1 Ethernet port. If you want to be able to share radar or sounder you need a hub.
Old 11-21-2017, 01:05 PM
  #5  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Jupiter, Florida
Posts: 1,815
Received 142 Likes on 97 Posts
Default

Not sure but I think the BBWX3 functions as a hub and will allow you to connect the two TZT2 units and the NXT Radar together. I have almost the same setup but use a cheap Netgear hub to connect the 2 MFDs and my DRS4D-NXT radar together.
Old 11-21-2017, 06:33 PM
  #6  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2,922
Received 276 Likes on 155 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by bucksh0t View Post
Also, is the power supply box needed for the DRS4DNXT radar?
PSU017 is the part number from Furuno.
You won’t need the power supply, but you will need a Ethernet Switch. You are in so deep, might as well buy the Furuno. Unless you have a dry pilothouse boat, the more rugged HUB-101 is worth cost.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.