Notices

software update problem - nss evo3

Reply

Old 10-11-2017, 08:27 AM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 136
Default software update problem - nss evo3

Went to update the software on the NSS16 evo3 wirelessly and everything went fine and it updated the software like normal. when it came back on, it said there were updates for the radar and structurescan as well, so i downloaded them. but when i press the button to "install" them nothing happens. i get a progress bar that says 0% and it just stays like that. what do i need to do?
SHANE704 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 10:10 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 12,886
Default

Have you selected (ticked off) the unit to be upgraded?
abbor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 10:22 AM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 136
Default

I don't think I did. It just had a button to select "install" by both of the radar and the structurescan. All of this was on the "about" page in the settings.
SHANE704 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 02:16 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 12,886
Default

Almost at the top of the screen the devices compatible with the update will be listed. (only one device will be listed unless you have two identical units of this type). You have to select the unit to be updated before installing the update.
abbor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 07:32 PM
  #5  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 136
Default

Abbor,

Here is what the screen I'm getting looks like. Once I touch the install button, it just stays on 0%.


Name:  9733C4C7-CF5D-4C5E-993D-E48C2092DF8A.jpg
Views: 183
Size:  115.1 KB

Name:  0B803931-3505-4080-A0E9-A0A26AF4685A.jpg
Views: 172
Size:  118.9 KB
SHANE704 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 12:08 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 12,886
Default

I didn't notice you were trying to do a wireless update, I have never used the wireless option, I'm always updating using a micro-SD card.
abbor is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 12:44 AM
  #7  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,867
Default

i had a similar problem a while ago with a wifi downloaded software update. It kept failing so I deleted it, downloaded it on my pc and copied to a sd card and it installed perfectly first try.

I think that sometimes the wifi download doesnt complete properly and then it just wont install.

Last edited by Moonlighter475; 10-13-2017 at 01:01 AM.
Moonlighter475 is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 01:24 AM
  #8  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 6,290
Default

Please try the update via the SD card slot. WiFi updates are for minor changes. For the best results you should always use the SD card for your updates.
InternationalMarineBrian is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: