Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Need advice for Raymarine e120

Old 09-01-2017, 05:39 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 14
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 1 Post
Default Need advice for Raymarine e120

Im in need of some advice or information on how to add a second e120 unit to link up with my current one. Plans are to just split the screens to each unit. Do I simply add a power source and plug the units together with a particular chord? Or do I need an additional DSM and SeaTalk? Excuse my ignorance... thanks in advance.
Old 09-01-2017, 06:23 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Marco Island, FL
Posts: 3,511
Received 199 Likes on 139 Posts
Default

I'm assuming you're asking about the E120 classic.

E120s can share information over Seatalk. You will probably need a Seatalk hs switch or the equivalent. Likely, you already have one.

Set one E120 as master and the other as slave.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.