Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Yamaha square guages "linked" ?

Old 08-28-2017, 07:02 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Delawhere?
Posts: 181
Received 59 Likes on 30 Posts
Default Yamaha square guages "linked" ?

Just did the 100 hr maintenence on my twin f115's. Cleared the flashing maintenence reminder and now both engine guages show the same info as if they are both reading the same engine. What did I do? Last night I set one to "engine 1" and the other to "engine 2" but the battery voltage on both guages is exactly the same so I dont think that fixed it. How do I set them to read individually? I looked all over and can not find this info even in the manual.
Old 08-28-2017, 07:23 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 8,619
Received 1,683 Likes on 1,278 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Gitsum View Post
Last night I set one to "engine 1" and the other to "engine 2"
are you sure? seems the most likely explanation is they are both No. 1
Old 08-28-2017, 07:46 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Delawhere?
Posts: 181
Received 59 Likes on 30 Posts
Default

Does it make a difference which engine is "1" or "2"?
Old 08-28-2017, 08:15 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 8,619
Received 1,683 Likes on 1,278 Posts
Default

I don't know why it would - but Yamaha clearly says to set them "from port to starboard"

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.