Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

In hull box for m260,will it fit the new m265

Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

In hull box for m260,will it fit the new m265

Old 08-20-2017, 04:20 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: easley sc
Posts: 1,960
Received 72 Likes on 54 Posts
Default In hull box for m260,will it fit the new m265

Thinking about upgrading..
Old 08-20-2017, 05:20 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 7,760
Received 644 Likes on 430 Posts
Default

Yes it will fit!
Likes:
Old 08-21-2017, 11:18 AM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 188
Received 36 Likes on 27 Posts
Default

I just did this. Tech support at AIRMAR said to split the box and only reuse the bottom half. Use the new top half to mount the transducer itself.


See attached
Attached Images
Likes:
Old 08-21-2017, 11:24 AM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 7,760
Received 644 Likes on 430 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by striperstan View Post
I just did this. Tech support at AIRMAR said to split the box and only reuse the bottom half. Use the new top half to mount the transducer itself.


See attached
Thanks for sharing this great info. Any shots of your new M265 in action?
Old 08-21-2017, 11:28 AM
  #5  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 188
Received 36 Likes on 27 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by InternationalMarineBrian View Post
Thanks for sharing this great info. Any shots of your new M265 in action?


Not yet, but a significant improvement from what I had. I went from a Furuno NavNet2/BFF1/M260 to a Raymarine eS128/CP470/M265. Max depth readings used to be 800-100ft, now read up to 1500 ft with greater detail.


I'/l post some pics soon
Likes:
Old 08-21-2017, 05:28 PM
  #6  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: easley sc
Posts: 1,960
Received 72 Likes on 54 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by striperstan View Post
Not yet, but a significant improvement from what I had. I went from a Furuno NavNet2/BFF1/M260 to a Raymarine eS128/CP470/M265. Max depth readings used to be 800-100ft, now read up to 1500 ft with greater detail.


I'/l post some pics soon
I would love to,see some too..
Old 08-22-2017, 05:52 AM
  #7  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 707
Received 18 Likes on 15 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by striperstan View Post
Not yet, but a significant improvement from what I had. I went from a Furuno NavNet2/BFF1/M260 to a Raymarine eS128/CP470/M265. Max depth readings used to be 800-100ft, now read up to 1500 ft with greater detail.


I'/l post some pics soon
I would have thought you would get greater depth than that. My cp300 and m260 gets about 2,000' going slow. I was hoping to upgrade so I could get 3,000'.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.