Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Engine Data on E-120 with Yamaha Com Link

Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Engine Data on E-120 with Yamaha Com Link

Old 04-12-2006, 10:24 AM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Texas
Posts: 531
Received 18 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Engine Data on E-120 with Yamaha Com Link

Help!!!

I am trying to figure out if it is currently possble to integrate my Yamaha Command Link Gauge displays to my E-120. I spoke with Yamaha this morning and although the say it will work, the are not yet done with testing the NEMA 2000 protocol.

Has anyone used the Command Link Hub to provide engine information to their E-120?

Freebyrd did it with his ETEC's last year but I would like to hear from anyone that has specifically used this application with Yamaha engines.

RS
Old 04-12-2006, 06:32 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Texas
Posts: 531
Received 18 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Re: Engine Data on E-120 with Yamaha Com Link

btt HELP!!!
Old 04-12-2006, 10:46 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: mass/Point Judith, RI dockage
Posts: 11,909
Received 469 Likes on 274 Posts
Default Re: Engine Data on E-120 with Yamaha Com Link

Yamaha makes it pretty hard to get any specs on their gear. I just bought a pair of new F150's with the command link guages, and haven't been able to find out anything about it's capabilities from the yamaha website. I'm hoping to get a thick manual when I pick up the boat this week, but I kind of doubt it.

NEMA isn't all that exotic, so hopefully if I can figure out which is the goesinta and which is the goesouta (highly technical NEMA protocol terminology), I can try to feed some of the data back and forth with my gear. I don't have an E-series however, but I do feel your pain.
Old 04-13-2006, 09:16 AM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Texas
Posts: 531
Received 18 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Re: Engine Data on E-120 with Yamaha Com Link

I will try and post some pictures of the Yamaha Command Link Hub tonight. I am confused as to what type of connector it uses. The Raymarine cable is simple. It comes with a NEMA 2000 plug on their end and 2 wire pigtail on the other. I need someone with Yamaha experience for the Command Link end of the setup...........
Old 04-13-2006, 09:06 PM
  #5  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 416
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Engine Data on E-120 with Yamaha Com Link

I have the new Square digital yammi guages on our new boat, dose that mean we have "command link" or could it just be the old system with square guages?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.