Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

I Updated Garmin 7612 To V9.00???

Old 11-20-2016, 01:43 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
THT sponsor
Thread Starter
 
Schmaltz~Herring's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cruising Lake Titikacka On My 18' Bayliner~Soon Upgrading to a 45' SeaVee With Quint 450's
Posts: 18,118
Received 1,346 Likes on 687 Posts
Default I Updated Garmin 7612 To V9.00???

Does that automatically update the 7607 that is networked or do I have to do it separately??;?
Old 11-20-2016, 01:46 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 8,554
Received 1,668 Likes on 1,265 Posts
Default

putting the SD card in one unit should update anything networked with it.

(assuming everything is powered up)

its good to check, though - I have had an update file work for some devices but fail with one,

had to re-download and copy to the card again
Old 11-20-2016, 01:47 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
THT sponsor
Thread Starter
 
Schmaltz~Herring's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Cruising Lake Titikacka On My 18' Bayliner~Soon Upgrading to a 45' SeaVee With Quint 450's
Posts: 18,118
Received 1,346 Likes on 687 Posts
Default


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.