Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Fusion RA55 bracket mount

Old 11-09-2016, 09:04 AM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,103
Received 330 Likes on 189 Posts
Default Fusion RA55 bracket mount

Is it possible to bracket mount a Fusion RA55 head unit? Does the bracket come with the radio?
Old 11-09-2016, 01:48 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,743
Received 54 Likes on 51 Posts
Default

It's predecessor the RA50 had a bracket mount option sold separately. I haven't seen the new RA55 yet but I imagine the main difference is the addition of Bluetooth. Form factor appears to stay the same.
Old 11-09-2016, 06:43 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Key West
Posts: 13,235
Received 3,446 Likes on 1,556 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Amity83 View Post
It's predecessor the RA50 had a bracket mount option sold separately. I haven't seen the new RA55 yet but I imagine the main difference is the addition of Bluetooth. Form factor appears to stay the same.
yep. Just installed an RA50 with the bracket mount. Compare the dimensions of the two units and if the same, then get the RA50 bracket.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.