Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Furuno fcv585 need help

Old 11-07-2016, 05:51 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Furuno fcv585 need help

I have a furuno fcv585 on my topaz 29 express. I have a airmar b60 ducer.I loose signal at 10 kt any help. machine is in auto,

Last edited by bottom burgler; 11-07-2016 at 06:11 PM. Reason: forgot words
Old 11-07-2016, 05:52 PM
  #2  
Senior Member (used to be B-Faithful)Captains Club MemberPLEDGER Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 18,497
Received 2,314 Likes on 1,169 Posts
Default

Probably poor transducer placement.
Old 11-07-2016, 06:02 PM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

any recomendations on location
Old 11-07-2016, 07:24 PM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Marine Advertiser
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 23,895
Likes: 0
Received 1,696 Likes on 929 Posts
Default

Do you have any photos of your instal?
Old 11-08-2016, 04:41 AM
  #5  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

No photos, came with boat. I do know it's on port side not far from where shaft goes hull 2 to 2 1/2 feet from keel

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.