Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

FURUNO NavNet Radar

Old 06-06-2016, 07:47 AM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: South Florida
Posts: 356
Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
Default FURUNO NavNet Radar

The heading line on my radar is off about 30* and I was wondering if anyone knew how to reset it. I don't have a manual on hand.
Old 06-06-2016, 12:33 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: central florida
Posts: 988
Likes: 0
Received 223 Likes on 105 Posts
Default

You should be able to down load the manual from Furuno website.
Old 06-06-2016, 01:22 PM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Elizabeth, Pa USA
Posts: 491
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Which NavNet unit do you have? Most Furuno radars can have the heading line changed by accessing the installation menu.

Keith
Old 06-07-2016, 11:04 AM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 575
Received 35 Likes on 24 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by ReelPlumber View Post
You should be able to down load the manual from Furuno website.
agreed, just google the manual for the version navnet you have, easy to get the manual.
Old 06-07-2016, 09:01 PM
  #5  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NorCal
Posts: 3,269
Received 339 Likes on 205 Posts
Default

There is a heading alignment procedure thats in the installation manual.
Old 06-07-2016, 10:11 PM
  #6  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,975
Likes: 0
Received 337 Likes on 282 Posts
Default

is your heading sensor off 30degrees or you radar alignment offset? 2 very different things.

if you are in radar only screen (no overlay), head up, and objects in the water dead ahead of the boat are off by 30 degrees on the screen that is your radar alingment offset, which is what is being talked about above. in radar settings

if this is fine. and you are having other issues, it's probably your heading sensor that is wrong. which has nothing to do with the radar or radar settings.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.