Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Garmin 5208 boot up logo

Old 06-04-2016, 08:24 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Treasure Coast, FL
Posts: 1,258
Received 79 Likes on 50 Posts
Default Garmin 5208 boot up logo

Anyone know how to remove a logo that shows up when I boot the machine up?
Old 06-04-2016, 08:27 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sarasota/ Bradenton fl
Posts: 3,315
Likes: 0
Received 77 Likes on 65 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by rrhymes View Post
Anyone know how to remove a logo that shows up when I boot the machine up?
Pull the sd card chip it's programmed in that.
Old 06-05-2016, 02:05 PM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Treasure Coast, FL
Posts: 1,258
Received 79 Likes on 50 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Dockholiday74 View Post
Pull the sd card chip it's programmed in that.
there is no SD card being used
I have a slot for the card, but nothing is in it
Old 06-05-2016, 04:48 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sarasota/ Bradenton fl
Posts: 3,315
Likes: 0
Received 77 Likes on 65 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by rrhymes View Post
there is no SD card being used
I have a slot for the card, but nothing is in it
Are you trying to remove a boat logo?
Old 06-05-2016, 06:43 PM
  #5  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Treasure Coast, FL
Posts: 1,258
Received 79 Likes on 50 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Dockholiday74 View Post
Are you trying to remove a boat logo?
I bought the unit used and it looks like it was used by a govt agency, the city's logo displays as the machine is booting up
Old 06-06-2016, 12:48 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sarasota/ Bradenton fl
Posts: 3,315
Likes: 0
Received 77 Likes on 65 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by rrhymes View Post
I bought the unit used and it looks like it was used by a govt agency, the city's logo displays as the machine is booting up
Those logos are installed via sd card.
You will probably have to do a system reset. Back to factory settings. Call garmin and see if can get base maps. I think they get erased.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.