Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Simrad Question

Old 05-29-2016, 04:16 AM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Brick, NJ
Posts: 98
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Simrad Question

I have my NSE8 and my NSS8 connected to my F300s. However after I shut everything off I always have to open the simrad device menu, select each motor and set them to auto under the generator option. The simrad has three options under generator, off, on and auto. Mine keep defaulting to on after a restart, but they need to be on auto for the instruments to work.

Any thoughts?
Old 05-29-2016, 05:41 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: South Australia
Posts: 2,055
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default

Maybe its me, but you seem confused between outboard engines and power generators?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.