Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

looking for base mount to Furuno 585

Old 02-20-2015, 03:08 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location:
Posts: 140
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default looking for base mount to Furuno 585

just bought used FCV 585 unit, no base mount with it if anyone happens to have one kicking around I am interested to buy it! also don't have the power/data cords.

thanks
Old 02-20-2015, 03:31 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Marine Advertiser
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 23,901
Likes: 0
Received 1,696 Likes on 929 Posts
Default

Power cable: part number 000-156-405

The base mount for a FCV 587 is the same and you can use that one also
Old 02-20-2015, 08:53 PM
  #3  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 18
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Try amazon.com I've been amazed at the things I have found
Old 02-21-2015, 06:49 AM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 693
Received 83 Likes on 54 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by fishahn View Post
just bought used FCV 585 unit, no base mount with it if anyone happens to have one kicking around I am interested to buy it! also don't have the power/data cords.

thanks
Going to check in the shed...I might have both a base and a power cord.
Old 02-21-2015, 07:08 AM
  #5  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 693
Received 83 Likes on 54 Posts
Default

Base is brand new and power cord previously installed. What do you think is fair?

Last edited by gdholbrook; 02-21-2015 at 11:13 AM.
Old 02-21-2015, 08:11 AM
  #6  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location:
Posts: 140
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

trying to PM you, but having some issues. I'll take them, let me try to figure out fair cost. at work right now!

Rich
Old 02-21-2015, 08:15 AM
  #7  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location:
Posts: 140
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

gdholbrook, send me an email, I can't pm or email you, mine is tnc@together.net

Rich
Old 02-21-2015, 08:51 AM
  #8  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 693
Received 83 Likes on 54 Posts
Default

Email sent
Old 02-21-2015, 04:10 PM
  #9  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: LBI NJ
Posts: 3,105
Received 1,000 Likes on 582 Posts
Default

NavPods are great ways to mount them, but only in specific locations..and they cost $$$. I've used one for 7 yrs...just upgraded machine and had to get the one for my unit.

Hmm maybe I've got an ebay item from my old furuno!! Does anyone know what model furuno this is??? (God I loved all my furuno electronics)

Name:  20141018_085025_zpsn6m3pn5q.jpg
Views: 53
Size:  36.7 KB
Old 02-21-2015, 05:46 PM
  #10  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 9,025
Received 788 Likes on 365 Posts
Default

I have a brand new 585 mount as well. No power cord though.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.