Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Cutting transducer wire

Old 10-11-2014, 07:15 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 346
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cutting transducer wire

Looking at a b175 transducer with a different end than what I need. Are all the ducers the same except for the connector? can I cut the connector and install a pigtail for a simrad?
Thanks
Old 10-11-2014, 07:16 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 16,446
Likes: 0
Received 1,128 Likes on 918 Posts
Default

Yes, you can cut off the Garmin connector and splice in the Simrad connector.
Old 10-11-2014, 07:49 AM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Marine Advertiser
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 23,897
Likes: 0
Received 1,696 Likes on 929 Posts
Default

Pigtail part number: 000-10046-001

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.