Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Navionics chip and Garmin 4210

Old 10-03-2014, 03:56 PM
  #1  
GTL
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Davidsonville, MD
Posts: 45
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Navionics chip and Garmin 4210

Been running my Garmin 4210 Chart plotter and a Furuno 620 depth / fish finder in the Chesapeake Bay (Annapolis area) for several years ..seem to work fine for me. Friend told me I should get a Navionic Chip for my Garmin that it would produce better contour lines, etc..much better that what is loaded standard on the Garmin. Is that true and is it worth the investment ?
Typically use for the boat is fishing
Old 10-03-2014, 04:13 PM
  #2  
M&M
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montreal,Quebec & NY
Posts: 1,128
Received 55 Likes on 52 Posts
Default

Garmin and Navionics are not compatible
Old 10-03-2014, 04:23 PM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: RI
Posts: 1,548
Received 81 Likes on 57 Posts
Default

He must mean Bluechart.
Old 10-09-2014, 05:02 PM
  #4  
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 59
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Yes, unfortunately, at the moment at least, Garmin is not compatible with Navionics charts.
Old 10-10-2014, 05:59 AM
  #5  
THT Sponsor
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 1,912
Likes: 0
Received 10 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

You need the Bluechart G2 Vision

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.