Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

JRC FF50 transducer wiring question

Old 09-27-2014, 09:08 AM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location:
Posts: 69
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JRC FF50 transducer wiring question

Hey Y'all,

I have a JRC FF50 that I am putting on my new to me 16ft bayrunner and I have a Airmar 1KW SS260 with no plug. I bought the JRC 7 pin connector and I need to know to which pins the wires go to. I found a wiring diagram but it was for a 600W transducer and the wire colors didn't seem to match up.

Any help would be great!

Thanks

Eric
Old 09-27-2014, 04:45 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
InternationalMarineMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 8,338
Received 221 Likes on 103 Posts
Default

Does this help you out?

Name:  image-2351124434.jpg
Views: 2331
Size:  162.9 KB
Old 09-27-2014, 05:14 PM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 5,502
Received 528 Likes on 306 Posts
Default

What are the wire colors on the SS260, do you have two sets of blue and two sets of black?
Old 09-27-2014, 07:13 PM
  #4  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location:
Posts: 69
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I have,

Blue and Black(which seems to be 1 of the depth sensors)
White and Brown(seems to be the temp sensor)
Then I have a set of wires that are Yellow and Black/white(maybe the other depth sensor?)
and a single orange wire(have no idea)


Thanks for the replies, and the wiring diagram, I know now where the 4 wires go on the plug but what about the other 3 wires?

Thanks

Eric
Old 09-27-2014, 07:25 PM
  #5  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location:
Posts: 69
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Ok I just read this,

The Orange wire is the XID wire(for data communication to the sounder, which the ff50 does not have). The Yellow and Black/white wires are for the 50kh elements and the Blue and Black are for the 200kh element. Do I connect just the 50kw wires since I am only fishing in the 220-400ft range or do I connect both sensors together or something else?

Thanks

Eric

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.