Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Garmin 4208 depth indication

Old 09-11-2014, 12:41 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Garmin 4208 depth indication

Hi to all. I have a 4208 on a Wellcraft 290 Coastal. Transducer is installed at the rear under the keel. The problem is that depth is not being updated as i am navigating, it only shows the actuall depth when stopped or going real slow. Once i accelerate it shows the prior depth... Any HELP PLEASE!!!
Old 09-11-2014, 01:21 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 12,561
Likes: 0
Received 324 Likes on 222 Posts
Default

I'd bet your transducer is installed incorrectly. Got pics?
Old 09-12-2014, 06:48 AM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I'll get them this weekend and post them asap. Thanks

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.