Notices

Raymarine C80 Compatibility ?

Old 09-03-2014, 07:54 AM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Marion, MA
Posts: 1,337
Default Raymarine C80 Compatibility ?

I just purchased a new boat. It currently has a C80 Raymarine chartplotter & radar. It also has a 12" Northstar GPS that unfortunately has an error booting up (it says keyboard error). I doubt there's much I can do about the Northstar.

While the C80 works fine and is integrated with my autopilot, I find the display rather small and a little difficult to read easily where it's mounted. I was wondering if I can replace the Northstar display with something that will network with my existing Raymarine equipment so I could get a larger display like a C125 and use the C80 as a backup or secondary display.

Any recommendations would be helpful.
Recovery Room is offline  
Old 09-03-2014, 10:17 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: puget sound
Posts: 565
Default

If I remember correctly back in that series they were not networkable. You had to move to the e series stuff in that generation.
TICTACTUG is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread