Notices

Simrad NSS12 Won't Show Mexican Border

Old 08-29-2014, 09:05 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Default Simrad NSS12 Won't Show Mexican Border

I installed all new Simrad electronics on my Blackfin 29 last year and have been having some problems seeing MLPA's and the International Border.

I've been messing around with this chart plotter for over a year now and for the life of me I can't get it to show the International Border with Mexico, or any of the MLPA zones (Kalifornia Commie zones where you can't fish). It's got the Navionics Platinum Plus card in it and it shows pretty much EVERYTHING else. I never cared before the FFM debacle occurred but now I'd like to know I'm on the US side of the line.

Are there some settings I'm missing?

I'm usually pretty savvy with electronics but this one is eluding me as the manual is not really that detailed.
StuBro is offline  
Old 08-30-2014, 05:26 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: So. NH
Posts: 421
Default

I'm not sure it still exists?
At least not with California , these days
Hollowpoint44 is offline  
Old 08-30-2014, 05:38 PM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Marine Advertiser
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 21,752
Default

Originally Posted by Hollowpoint44 View Post
I'm not sure it still exists?
At least not with California , these days



Border..?
We don't need no stin'kn border!

Last edited by semperfifishing; 08-30-2014 at 08:27 PM.
semperfifishing is offline  
Old 08-30-2014, 08:20 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 3,200
Default

The border usually appears if the zoom level is adjusted. My card is too old for the MLPA's. Call Navionics to see if they're available for your card.
Pez Vela is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread