Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Network Connection

Old 08-29-2014, 06:49 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: League City, TX.
Posts: 104
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Network Connection

Thanks for the feedback.

Last edited by Photobill; 08-31-2014 at 09:59 AM.
Old 08-29-2014, 09:44 AM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,984
Likes: 0
Received 340 Likes on 285 Posts
Default

the only problem I see is having 2 transducers. you really can't have 2 on at once. unless they are set to 2 different freqs. (like leave one on 50k and one 200k, or chirp) but that problem happens whether they are networked or not....

network them.

I wouldn't bother with the gps. is it nmea 183? or is it coax? if the later you can't use it anyways. the point one will be better.
Old 08-30-2014, 11:37 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: League City, TX.
Posts: 104
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thanks

Last edited by Photobill; 08-31-2014 at 09:59 AM.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.