Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Sirius Weather + Furuno NavNet 3d Problem - No RADAR Animation???

Notices

Sirius Weather + Furuno NavNet 3d Problem - No RADAR Animation???

Old 08-27-2014, 12:40 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Jupiter, Florida
Posts: 1,740
Default Sirius Weather + Furuno NavNet 3d Problem - No RADAR Animation???

Friend's boat has a Furuno NavNet 3d unit and Sirius XM weather (BBWX2).
I tried but could not find the "player" mode for radar that would animate the NowRad images so they loop.
On my boat with the older NavNet 2d 1920 unit this works fine and is really handy in terms of showing you which direction storms are moving.

Does anyone know if NowRad animation is possible on the NavNet 3d unit?

Thanks in advance!

P.S. Yes, I read the manual here.
fly186 is online now  
Old 08-27-2014, 03:21 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bourne, Ma
Posts: 555
Default

I do not think this is possible on NN3D. There is an option to animate but never saw it do anything.
Simonsez is offline  
Old 08-27-2014, 04:46 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: West Palm Beach,FL,USA
Posts: 1,274
Default

I've seen it work.
Try contacting Furuno or posting the question on their forum.
cravenMH is offline  
Old 08-28-2014, 09:18 AM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Jupiter, Florida
Posts: 1,740
Default

Thanks. I've posted this same question to the Furuno forum.
fly186 is online now  
Old 08-28-2014, 05:47 PM
  #5  
Formeryly known as EHA Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 1,567
Default

It wont work. Thats why i got rid of my bbwx2. They said there are releasing a bbwx3 but it has not come out yet. Was supposed to be here begging of summer.
CMORmapping is offline  
Old 09-03-2014, 09:53 AM
  #6  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Jupiter, Florida
Posts: 1,740
Default

The solution provided on the Furuno forum was the following:

"Press and hold the Rotokey to enable the full Rotokey mode and then select "Animate"."

My friend with the NavNet 3d unit tried this and says this worked. I've not seen it myself to confirm it works the same as on my NavNet VX2 however.
fly186 is online now  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread