Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Coordinates from furuno navnet 3d to garmin 4212

Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Coordinates from furuno navnet 3d to garmin 4212

Old 08-27-2014, 09:02 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 182
Default Coordinates from furuno navnet 3d to garmin 4212

I'm about to load up my new garmin 4212 with all the rig coordinates and was wandering if any of y'all have made the switch. Is it as simple as throwing in a memory card pushing a button then moving it over? Are they compatible even though they're not both furuno?

On a side note, does anybody have that garmin 4212? It came on my new boat and haven't gotten to play with it much yet.

Thanks, T
matson1854 is offline  
Old 08-28-2014, 05:49 PM
  #2  
Formeryly known as EHA Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 1,581
Default

i did it.

I end up re writing the code in excel every time I need to move numbers back in forth
CMORmapping is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread