Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Clarion CMD4 with remote control head

Old 07-11-2014, 03:12 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Thread Starter
 
triumphrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Masaryktown, Fl
Posts: 19,135
Received 4,918 Likes on 2,177 Posts
Default Clarion CMD4 with remote control head

Is there any way to realistically keep any programmed stations on this unit if the Perko switches are used to remove all power ?

Just finished replacing speakers as well as remote head and now that the radio is working, I was wondering how to keep any presets?

Does it save them for a short while thru a capacitor?

Would it draw enough to concern me if we used the boat every two weeks or so? Unfortunately where it is dry racked, I don't have power available for a full time plug in...

Thanks!
Old 07-11-2014, 06:28 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 324
Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts
Default

You should have a yellow wire that goes direct to the battery, so that the memory holds.

That being said my radio is hardwired and it sits dry stacked weeks at a time with no battery issues.
Old 07-11-2014, 09:23 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 139
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

My clarion marine radio will keep presets for a year with no power applied according to the manual. Clarion designs thier radios with perko swithes in mind. You should be fine.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.