Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Garmin Meteor- Sirius XM issue

Old 07-10-2014, 05:36 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Wilmington, NC / Jupiter, Fl
Posts: 602
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Garmin Meteor- Sirius XM issue

I recently updated my meteor system and can't play my sirius through my meteor device. It says "Check Sirius XM Tuner" under the Meteor Device. The other device is Sirius XM. The channels show up under that device, but it won't play. I've already called XM and they weren't helpful at all, and also said it's a garmin issue. Can anyone help? Thanks! First image is the Sirius XM source under the meteor 300 device. 3rd pic is under the sirius xm device.
Attached Images    
Old 07-10-2014, 06:06 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Stuart, FL
Posts: 799
Received 89 Likes on 49 Posts
Default

Did you try resending your sirius signal? I think you can do it online or via phone.
Old 07-10-2014, 06:13 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Wilmington, NC / Jupiter, Fl
Posts: 602
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by arosmarin View Post
Did you try resending your sirius signal? I think you can do it online or via phone.
Thanks for the response, but yes we did try resending it.
Old 07-10-2014, 07:25 PM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cape May NJ - Palm Beach Gardens FL
Posts: 249
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I am experiencing the same issue. Hopefully someone can help.
Old 07-14-2014, 08:26 AM
  #5  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Wilmington, NC / Jupiter, Fl
Posts: 602
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default

shambala, under the meteor 300 device try changing the source to your AUX input. Go to the menu and turn the gain all the way up. This is what the garmin sales rep for YF told me. Looks like they are sending me a new unit
Old 06-29-2015, 08:44 AM
  #6  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Miami Beach
Posts: 2,512
Received 468 Likes on 206 Posts
Default

Did that work? I am having the same issue...
Old 08-30-2015, 01:59 PM
  #7  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 184
Likes: 0
Received 47 Likes on 24 Posts
Default same problem

Originally Posted by sail_lover95 View Post
I recently updated my meteor system and can't play my sirius through my meteor device. It says "Check Sirius XM Tuner" under the Meteor Device. The other device is Sirius XM. The channels show up under that device, but it won't play. I've already called XM and they weren't helpful at all, and also said it's a garmin issue. Can anyone help? Thanks! First image is the Sirius XM source under the meteor 300 device. 3rd pic is under the sirius xm device.
Have you had any luck with a way to fix this problem?
Old 08-30-2015, 08:51 PM
  #8  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: SE Missouri (with a salt water habit)
Posts: 1,474
Received 88 Likes on 58 Posts
Default

I struggled with this for 3 days. Follow post above. Change input on Meteor to Aux. You should get sound. Then go back to device selection and hit Sirius that will give you visual information like current title/channels etc.

Hope this helps.

Mark
Old 08-31-2015, 05:43 AM
  #9  
Senior MemberCaptains Club MemberPLEDGER
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location:
Posts: 8,732
Received 492 Likes on 325 Posts
Default

The above post is correct you're not using an Sirius/XM device your using your GXM51 or 52 to connect to Sirius/XM and it's connected to your Aux input on your Meteor.

Here's your connection .....

Remember there is a difference between devices and sources.


Last edited by bluewaterpirate; 08-31-2015 at 06:11 AM.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.