Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Chirp on non chirp transducer?

Old 07-06-2014, 01:19 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Southern California
Posts: 26
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Chirp on non chirp transducer?

I can select high or low chirp on my Simrad EVO2 hooked up to a B260. Is this a bad idea? Will it have any negative effects on the B260? Thanks in advance for any help.
Old 07-06-2014, 09:05 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5,216
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

CHIRP pushes more power through your transducer. There is a possibility of overheating your transducer.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.