Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Raymarine & GPS

Old 06-30-2014, 09:48 PM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 34
Default Raymarine & GPS

Does anyone know if it''s possible to hook the GPS up to the command link multifunction meter on my Raymarine c120? That would be the gauge with the speed and odometer readings. The book says to display the ground speed the GPS must be hooked up but gives no information how to do that. I don't want to start tearing into the electronics if it's not possible. Has anyone done this?
Thanks, Dave
Innocent Bystander is offline  
Old 07-01-2014, 05:32 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,099
Default

Originally Posted by Innocent Bystander View Post
Does anyone know if it''s possible to hook the GPS up to the command link multifunction meter on my Raymarine c120? That would be the gauge with the speed and odometer readings. The book says to display the ground speed the GPS must be hooked up but gives no information how to do that. I don't want to start tearing into the electronics if it's not possible. Has anyone done this?
Thanks, Dave
Pretty damned sure there's no great headache from the c120 end if you can work with 0183 otherwise you might need to investigate the 0183-2k converter but check it will pass the sentence you need.

Had a c80 hooked up to smartcraft gauges and ap.

Note - I have no idea what the command multi function is, am assuming its some sort of smart gauge on your dash.
Outrager is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread