Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Simrad NSS 12 to Command Link Plus

Old 03-12-2014, 11:55 AM
  #1  
MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NOLA/MS Gulf Coast
Posts: 65
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Simrad NSS 12 to Command Link Plus

I have a new Simrad NSS12 that I would like to network with my Yamaha F300 with the command link plus display. My local electronics guy told me I would have to buy a $300 converter to go from the Yamaha display to NMEA 2K. IS there any other way to do this in a more cost effective way?
Old 03-12-2014, 02:21 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Anderson, SC
Posts: 6,117
Likes: 0
Received 19 Likes on 12 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by MSSound View Post
I have a new Simrad NSS12 that I would like to network with my Yamaha F300 with the command link plus display. My local electronics guy told me I would have to buy a $300 converter to go from the Yamaha display to NMEA 2K. IS there any other way to do this in a more cost effective way?
He's probably right. I looked into it when I put the 300's on my boat. I was gonna have to buy 2 of those "converters" I decided that I didn't need it anyway because my gauges already tell me everything that would have shown up on the NSS. ;?

Besides, if that screen is up then you're taking up space for another function.

But it would have been pretty cool!

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.