Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Shakesphere Antenna Coax

Old 07-13-2005, 07:18 AM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location:
Posts: 54
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Shakesphere Antenna Coax

I just bought a new antenna that comes with quite a few feet of coax already mounted to the antenna. Do I shorten the coax to a custom fit or do I leave it the full factory length? I know on a CB radio you leave it the 18 ft length that it comes with and put your connection on and hook it up. I was wondering if anyone had any experience with this. I want to make sure that I do not hinder performance.
Old 07-13-2005, 07:30 AM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MA and ME
Posts: 16,795
Likes: 0
Received 15 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Re: Shakesphere Antenna Coax

I cut mine per the instuctions on the web site. I did leave a little extra in case I needed to replace the 259 down the road though.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.