Notices

Need help with my 740S

Old 08-06-2013, 07:42 AM
  #1  
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Duck Key Florida
Posts: 39
Default Need help with my 740S

See the below photo. I'm getting this message in many places down here in the keys. I set my depth at 2.5 ft and height at 8 ft. I know where I have the point plotted on the map below is safe to navigate to as there is a marina right there with 50 ft boats.

Any suggestions?

joecooool is offline  
Old 08-06-2013, 07:15 PM
  #2  
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Greenville, NC
Posts: 35
Default

I have seen that message on mine, too. Looks like you have vision card installed. I get that randomly. Try pointing to that 6 ft. Depth just north of where you are plotted in the picture. I think if you try some random points nearby it should give you a route especially since you are telling the unit you only need 2.5 ft and 8 ft of clearance. Sometimes I think these units are so smart they're stupid.
Eastern NC Agent is offline  
Old 08-10-2013, 03:32 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: covington la
Posts: 463
Default

x2 on that also move plot x out or in makes a diff mine buzzs alarm sometimes and says that too it says 4ft you depth may be set at 2.5 but if you could think like the unit does its assuming the closer to land the shallower it is and mines done that near a channel even tho 1 ft over its 6o ft rememeber gps is still only so accurate that card i have is not that close either vision lol or lack there of
gregdecedue is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread