Notices

Lowrance Network

Old 08-01-2013, 06:56 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 27
Default Lowrance Network

I am planning to purchase a lowrance sonic hub and network to my hds gen 2 touch unit what else do I need to get Sirius satellite service I plan on buying the network starter kit and the lowrance Sirius antenna. Do I need anything else?
countrycpa is offline  
Old 08-02-2013, 07:13 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 859
Default

You've got it right, that should be all you need.
Todd Driscoll is offline  
Old 08-02-2013, 08:55 AM
  #3  
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 38
Default

No I forget exactly what you need but there is a cable not provided. I'm sorry I can't remember what it was but my boat guy was pissed it wasn't in the box. It was something like connecting the sonic hub to the speakers or something. Less than $10. It's in the instructions. I feel like a retard not having the type of cable but I saw what the last poster said and wanted to help as much as I could.

Another thing that is not in the box is a standard radio antenna. So if you want that there are 2 things you need. Not much help....
XJ200Capt is offline  
Old 08-02-2013, 10:20 AM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Elizabeth, Pa USA
Posts: 491
Default

Originally Posted by XJ200Capt View Post
No I forget exactly what you need but there is a cable not provided. I'm sorry I can't remember what it was but my boat guy was pissed it wasn't in the box. It was something like connecting the sonic hub to the speakers or something. Less than $10. It's in the instructions. I feel like a retard not having the type of cable but I saw what the last poster said and wanted to help as much as I could.

Another thing that is not in the box is a standard radio antenna. So if you want that there are 2 things you need. Not much help....
An RCA to Aux plug adapter, you can find them at Walmart or Best Buy or a similar outing that has lots of home electronics wires and wiring kits.

Keith
threeriversmarine is offline  
Old 08-02-2013, 11:55 AM
  #5  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 859
Default

Yes, I often forget about the additional need for the RCA/aux adapter. Thanks guys.
Todd Driscoll is offline  
Old 08-02-2013, 01:31 PM
  #6  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mebane, NC
Posts: 1,632
Default

I assume you have a spare Ethernet port available on the HDS Touch? If not, you would need a NEP-2 Network Expansion Unit
mwardncsu is offline  
Old 08-17-2013, 01:15 PM
  #7  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 13
Default

What Sirius antenna are you getting? I see the LWX-1 has been discontinued. I didnt see a second option on the Lowrance site.
timmyjane is offline  
Old 08-17-2013, 04:26 PM
  #8  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 208
Default

The new WX-3 Sirius antenna/module does not require any extra cables. It has RCA plugs built in. I just installed one on my boat today.

The WX-3 module has a cable to the antenna coming out one side and a power cable, an audio cable with RCA ends, and an Ethernet cable that matches the plugs on the back of the HDS units on the other side.
maladat is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread