Notices

Temperature Sensor

Reply

Old 06-24-2013, 09:47 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Miami, fl
Posts: 412
Default Temperature Sensor

New boat will have an all simrad electronics system and transducer will be an in-hull. Any advice as to what I can use with the system to get water temperature?

Snow processors
M265 transducer to bsm-2

Thanks guys,
Guillermo
gaa07 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2013, 10:07 PM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Marine Advertiser
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 20,744
Default

You can use an Airmar T80-A
semperfifishing is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2013, 02:45 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Miami, fl
Posts: 412
Default

would the T80 connect to the bam-2, transducer, or through simnet????
gaa07 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2013, 02:47 PM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Marine Advertiser
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 20,744
Default

Bsm-2
semperfifishing is online now  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: