Notices

Garmin 4212 Temp offset

Reply

Old 06-21-2013, 04:03 AM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Milford CT. on Long Island Sound
Posts: 217
Default Garmin 4212 Temp offset

Greetings all,

I installed a Gramin 4212 in 2011 with the sounder, the water temp display was pretty close so I never fiddled with the offset.

This year the water temp is off nearly 30 degrees. Over the winter I did strip and barrier coat the bottom.

Could this be my issue? and if so, will the offset correct my problem?

Has anyone else experienced the temp issue regardless of what other conditions exist?

Thanks,
Butch
bigfish06460 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 05:22 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Great Neck NY
Posts: 200
Default

30 degrees is alot to be off by! I used to have a sea ray and it had smart craft system that came with temp plus I had the temp on my garmin and they were usually off by 1 degree only because the 2 ducers were in different places and one was a little deeper than the other.. So I used to use the offset to correct the 2 .. but being off 30 degress something is wrong with the ducer! You shouldnt have to use the offset to correct 30 degrees!! Thats alot.. JMO
harleymhs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2013, 12:44 PM
  #3  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Shore of Connecticut
Posts: 25
Default Need New Temp Sender

I had the same problem off by 30 and had to replace the temp & speed sender. Once replaced went right back to correct temp.
Ty/Ct. is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: