Notices

Raymarine c120 and rs130 question

Old 03-01-2013, 04:50 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Default Raymarine c120 and rs130 question

I have a c120 and updated the GPS antenna to a rs130 from raymarine, they gave me a connection block with the antenna I have the antenna wire going to one white outlet on the block and from the center yellow connector is the c120 screen but when I turn on nothing happens and a orange light blinks on my antenna the kit also came with a white connector that has a red black and bare wire didn't hook it up because I thought the antenna got its power from the machine, any suggestions, Thanks
Stephen4394 is offline  
Old 03-01-2013, 08:55 PM
  #2  
Senior Member // Used to be bshoe
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 289
Default

You are basically building a simple SeatalkNG network that is converting back to Seatalk 1. You need to use the cable you refered to in order to power the network. The bare wire and black are negative and the red is positive. Also put the blue terminators in each end of the block.
MarlinMyDarlin is offline  
Old 03-01-2013, 11:45 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 169
Default

As bshoe mentoined, it should look like this:

click
Detlefb is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread