Notices

E140W voltage

Old 02-26-2013, 03:27 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 631
Default E140W voltage

Does anyone know how to display voltage on the Raymarine E140W. Can not find it on the menus. Would like to have it on the top info bar.
DIVER2 is offline  
Old 02-26-2013, 04:49 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Waterford,CT
Posts: 875
Default

I don't believe voltage is a choice, but check the menu under data bar setup.
tpp517 is offline  
Old 02-26-2013, 06:16 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 3,088
Default

Engine alternator voltage is one of the choices under the engine monitor application, if that's what you want to display. It is not an available choice for the data bar as far as I can recall.
Pez Vela is offline  
Old 02-27-2013, 04:43 AM
  #4  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 631
Default

Do you need to hook it up special; or will it read just from the voltage being supplied to the unit via the regular power cable?
DIVER2 is offline  
Old 02-27-2013, 07:36 AM
  #5  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 3,088
Default

In order to display engine alternator voltage, the E140W requires NMEA2000 data provided by a suitable engine (or by a data converter). The engine connection is made to the display's SeaTalkng port by building a NMEA2000 network with a chain of specialized cables and connectors, so yes, I would say that you have to set it up special.

If you specifically want to know what voltage is being supplied to the E140W through its power cable, that data cannot be displayed as far as I know.
Pez Vela is offline  
Old 02-27-2013, 08:47 AM
  #6  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 169
Default

As Pez Vela mentoined you have to setup NMEA2K Network including the required power supply, to read voltage on the E140W.
In this case you can see voltage supplied to NMEA2K bus=battery voltage.
If you install a additional engine interface to that system you will also see alternator voltage from the engine.
Detlefb is offline  
Old 02-27-2013, 03:50 PM
  #7  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 631
Default

Thanks!!!!!!!!!
DIVER2 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread