Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Raymarine DSM 300 to C120 Widescreen Cable

Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Raymarine DSM 300 to C120 Widescreen Cable

Old 07-10-2012, 07:32 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Marblehead, Ohio
Posts: 132
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raymarine DSM 300 to C120 Widescreen Cable

I'm installing a C120 widescreen and purchased a E55050 SeaTalk cable to connect the DSM to the C120. The cable only has a threaded fitting on one end. The other end just has a snap in fitting that resembles a phone cable. Both the DSM and the C120 appear to accept the threaded connector. See pics attached. Is this the correct cable? Which end connects to the display.

thx, Bill
Attached Images  
Old 07-10-2012, 10:04 PM
  #2  
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Eureka, CA
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

That is the correct cable for one half of the installation.

I am in the process of a similar installation with a DSM30, C90W, and digital radome. To connect the display and the DSM unit, you need an additional 1.5 meter cable just like the one you have (one threaded end and one phone looking end), and a crossover coupler (E55060 number I believe). The two phone ends connect to each other in the switch, and the large threaded ends connect to each unit.
Old 07-11-2012, 03:01 AM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 354
Likes: 0
Received 17 Likes on 11 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by eyehooker1 View Post
I'm installing a C120 widescreen and purchased a E55050 SeaTalk cable to connect the DSM to the C120. The cable only has a threaded fitting on one end. The other end just has a snap in fitting that resembles a phone cable. Both the DSM and the C120 appear to accept the threaded connector. See pics attached. Is this the correct cable? Which end connects to the display.

thx, Bill
What you need is A62245.
This is a dual ended cable, meaning has the plugs with collar on both ends.
Or as suggested before, 2 cables and a crossover.
Old 07-11-2012, 04:43 AM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Marblehead, Ohio
Posts: 132
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Thank you very much guys. Looks like they only make a 1.5 and a 15m.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.