Notices

smartcraft to HDS

Old 07-03-2012, 05:18 AM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: cape coral, fl
Posts: 5,451
Default smartcraft to HDS

I recently installed a HDS7 on my boat and made a bunch of calls to find how to tie in Mercury smart gauges to my HDS. From what I have been able to find out that Yamaha is plug and play and Merc requires a gateway at the price of $600. Is there anyway around this to get it to work. The gateway is 3times the price I paid for the entire system.
bsh102 is offline  
Old 07-03-2012, 05:24 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: S Fla
Posts: 23,400
Default

no..not now...
Glen E is offline  
Old 07-03-2012, 05:35 AM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: cape coral, fl
Posts: 5,451
Default

Thanks, Glen
bsh102 is offline  
Old 07-03-2012, 07:12 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: S Fla
Posts: 23,400
Default

sux....merc ass backward in this arena.......
Glen E is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread