Notices

Clarion CDM 6 / Sirus problem Help

Old 02-18-2012, 04:07 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 133
Default Clarion CDM 6 / Sirus problem Help

Just hooked up Clarion CMD6, Sirius antena and Sirius receiver, NO TUNER comes up on display on the Clarion unit. Installed another Sirius receiver, same result, NO TUNER, Any suggestions ?

Last edited by seahornet; 02-18-2012 at 07:07 PM. Reason: Misspelling
seahornet is offline  
Old 02-18-2012, 05:43 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: PBG, FL
Posts: 8,933
Default

Call sirius have them resend signal
bradv is offline  
Old 02-18-2012, 06:02 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 177
Default

Don't take this the wrong way ?
Did you subscibe?

Pay for the service?

if yes, did you put the radio in the audio or aux. turned on ?
The Fish Whisperer is offline  
Old 02-18-2012, 07:06 PM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 133
Default Clarion

Mistaken, says no tuner
seahornet is offline  
Old 02-19-2012, 03:23 AM
  #5  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: PBG, FL
Posts: 8,933
Default

U need to hook up the scc1 and call sirius to send the signal.
bradv is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread