Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

2006C-no sonar display-need I turn it on?

Notices

2006C-no sonar display-need I turn it on?

Old 02-17-2012, 08:39 PM
  #1  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 814
Default 2006C-no sonar display-need I turn it on?

I have a 2010C on upper helm, just acquired a 2006C for lower helm. Have one transducer which I wired to feed both units. Both units show sonar in the menu page. 2010C displayed sonar results. 2006C doesn't. Thought maybe that wireing circuit was bad. Took it up to the upper helm where I have a sonar signal and get nothing on the 2006C. Previous owner didn't have the 06 hooked to sonar. Do I need to "turn it on" or some such thing? I went to sonar in menu for settings--have it set same as the one that works. Help!! Thanks
raymonds is offline  
Old 02-19-2012, 05:40 AM
  #2  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Amongst the FL fishies
Posts: 6,653
Default

Same transducer won't feed two units. You'll have to network them to get info on both.
airbrush is offline  
Old 02-19-2012, 06:18 AM
  #3  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 814
Default no sonor display

That could very well explain the situation except in this case I don't have a display on the 2006C at the upper helm where I keep the 2010C which shows a display. The issue seems to be within the 2006C set up or software maybe. The previous 2006C didn't even show sonar on the menu page, but this one does, so I thought my problem was fixed, but not so. Thanks
raymonds is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread