Go Back  The Hull Truth - Boating and Fishing Forum > BOATING FORUMS > Marine Electronics Forum
Reload this Page >

Anyone know if the new Raymarine Eseries touchscreens will controm a Fusion 700 serie

Notices
Marine Electronics Forum

Anyone know if the new Raymarine Eseries touchscreens will controm a Fusion 700 serie

Old 02-12-2012, 04:12 PM
  #1  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 817
Default Anyone know if the new Raymarine Eseries touchscreens will controm a Fusion 700 serie

I have decided to junk all my electronics and start fresh with a bunch of the new Raymarine E-series stuff coming out this month and I am also looking at a Fusion 700.

I may be a week early in asking this question, but I was wondering if the E-series touchscreens will control a Fusion 700 or any other Ipod based marine stereo.

I know it will pause and play, but I am wondering if there is any way to bring up all the functions on the display like I can with my car.

Thanks,

Mike C
Shake N Bake Sportfishing (formerly Colbachlaw) is offline  
Old 05-13-2012, 06:36 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 504
Default

Originally Posted by Colbachlaw View Post
I have decided to junk all my electronics and start fresh with a bunch of the new Raymarine E-series stuff coming out this month and I am also looking at a Fusion 700.

I may be a week early in asking this question, but I was wondering if the E-series touchscreens will control a Fusion 700 or any other Ipod based marine stereo.

I know it will pause and play, but I am wondering if there is any way to bring up all the functions on the display like I can with my car.

Thanks,

Mike C
Bump, Has anyone used the E7D to operate the Fusion 700?
SoFlo2008 is offline  
Old 05-13-2012, 07:08 PM
  #3  
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
THT sponsor
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 817
Default

Soflo,

I have been told it is in the works.
Shake N Bake Sportfishing (formerly Colbachlaw) is offline  
Old 05-14-2012, 07:44 AM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 493
Default

Originally Posted by SoFlo2008 View Post
Bump, Has anyone used the E7D to operate the Fusion 700?
No MFDs currently control the 700, and no support has officially been announced. Navico would be the likely 1st for support and even they are dragging their feet - probably because it may hurt SonicHub sales?
TheLucille is offline  
Old 05-14-2012, 11:00 AM
  #5  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 237
Default

I was REALLY leaning towards the Fusion 700 and I was hoping for this gps integration too but then stopped to think about it. I "think" it gets expensive to connect the Fusion 700 to the NMEA network. I don't know if you need just one NMEA adapter kit or one per head unit and one per remote. Would I rather put the money towards connecting the Fusion 700 to NMEA (just for the purpose of remote, not viewing nmea data) or just mount another remote? I finally decided a remote is better and then I don't need to mess with my gps screen. Or clutter it up with music info, etc. And then once that decision was made, I just didn't see the purpose in the Fusion 700 anymore, so I switched to getting a Kenwood 700U. For around the price of ONE Fusion 700 and ONE Fusion remote you can get a Kenwood 700U and TWO remotes.

Now if Fusion had had a rectangular remote (I didn't want to repair gelcoat) for their 600 series, maybe I'd of considered that.


I finally got my Kenwood 700U system coming alive, and wow, it is awesome. Great head unit. Nice big display with plenty of room for text. I just don't care for album art.
happyfirst is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread