Notices

(dumb)? Circuit Breaker Question

Old 02-09-2012, 02:13 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Darien, Ga.
Posts: 351
Default (dumb)? Circuit Breaker Question

I'm replacing the push button type circuit breakers in my instrument panel. The terminals on the new breakers are labeled "line" and "load". Old breakers are unmarked. I'm assuming the hot (large orange) wire coming in to the breaker is the "line" and the one exiting going to the switches is the "load". Am I correct? Or does it really matter?
illesheim71 is offline  
Old 02-09-2012, 02:20 PM
  #2  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
PLEDGER
 
HOTSPOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bradenton, FL
Posts: 13,395
Default

You are correct sir.
HOTSPOT is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread