Notices

HDS 5 info page layout problems

Old 10-23-2011, 08:14 AM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 13
Default HDS 5 info page layout problems

when I run my engine info page on my HDS-5 with depth and temperature displayed it jumbles the numbers together when I switch the unit to split screen. I have to have depth displayed in both columns on the page and then switch to split screen for the numbers to read correctly. I'm running the 4.0 update and noticed this problem with the last version of software. Anybody else having this problem?
Thanks guys for all your help!
towne821 is offline  
Old 10-23-2011, 05:01 PM
  #2  
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 80
Default

do a soft reset, if that dont work save your waypoint on a sd card and do a hard reset.
icyb is offline  
Old 10-24-2011, 04:32 AM
  #3  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 13
Default

Originally Posted by icyb View Post
do a soft reset, if that dont work save your waypoint on a sd card and do a hard reset.
Whats the difference between the hard reset and soft reset?
I was told the they got rid of the hard/soft reset with the HDS..
To reset the system I was told to power up and hold PAGES until it reset...
Is there another way?
towne821 is offline  
Old 10-24-2011, 06:25 AM
  #4  
Senior MemberCaptains Club Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Elizabeth, Pa USA
Posts: 491
Default

A soft reset is just like a restart for your system, whereas a hard reset will completely take you back to factory settings, deleting your waypoints and trails. The reset you mentioned is a soft reset, a hard reset (while unit is off hold zoom in/zoom out/power) . Make sure you save your waypoints and trails before you do a hard reset though.

Keith
threeriversmarine is offline  
Old 10-24-2011, 10:15 AM
  #5  
Edd
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Inland Waters of California
Posts: 1,892
Default

Have you set up your overlay data for EACH screen view?

Edd
Edd is offline  
Old 10-27-2011, 11:00 AM
  #6  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 13
Default

Originally Posted by Edd View Post
Have you set up your overlay data for EACH screen view?

Edd

Edd, I hope they pay you the big bucks!
That was it! Thanks for your help. I love the lowrance HDS, I feel it's the best for your buck! Like any new electronic device..I just need to get used to it.
towne821 is offline  
Old 10-27-2011, 11:34 AM
  #7  
Edd
Admirals Club Admiral's Club Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Inland Waters of California
Posts: 1,892
Default

Glad I could help.
Edd is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread