Notices

Clarion APX290M problem

Old 10-01-2011, 04:42 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Default Clarion APX290M problem

Been working great since my install in April then last weekend it would not come on. I show correct voltage at the power leads to the unit and the remote turn on wire. I checked the internal fuse on the back of the unit and it looked fine.

Any ideas of what or how else to check or is this thing toast already?
palmetto1 is offline  
Old 10-01-2011, 04:51 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: S Fla
Posts: 23,400
Default

toast
Glen E is offline  
Old 10-01-2011, 12:25 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Default

Yeah figured. New ones prob have a 1 yr warranty but thinking this may have been factory refub or something like that. Came packaged like new.

Guess I could call Clarion. If I have to buy a new one, any recommendation to run a simple 2 speaker system, care about dependability more than top end performance and big $? Be nice to have same hole pattern so as not to drill more holes in the boat.
palmetto1 is offline  
Old 10-01-2011, 01:08 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: S Fla
Posts: 23,400
Default

get the same one - they are really great amps - I get them as a refurb off ebay when I can....
Glen E is offline  
Old 10-01-2011, 06:55 PM
  #5  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Default

Thanks Glen. Sounds good. That is where I got this one. I emailed the guy I bought it from too. No warranty usually on refurb I assume?
palmetto1 is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread